Reviews

9.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.4
Property Location
7.6
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.3
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Meryl
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 4, 2018

    Perfect location as a base to explore San Cristobal! I would definitely stay here again.

    The only way hung that would have made it better is if it were ocean-front.
    The owner, Harry, is incredibly gracious and helpful. He is very knowledgeable about the Galapagos and diving (he has logged over 6,000). The property is secure, very clean, and nicely appointed. Just to clarify from above, it was a shower, not a tub. Water is filtered on-site to avoid use of single use plastic bottles.
    Colleen
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    March 14, 2018
    The location is a little further from the main street with restaurants - about a 15 minute walk, coming back it was uphill, not too much of a hassle though. Also there are taxis all around town and they are only $1.50 to $2.
    The rooms are clean and the breakfast was good.
    Cynthia
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 5, 2018

    Warm hospitality along with great lodging

    I was happy to find this nice, roomy accommodation. And this included a filling breakfast! Lucrecia, Harry's wife, made fresh delicious eggs each morning and Harry Jr. would serve us. On top of providing us a lovely home base, Harry picked us up from the airport, helped us with tours, and when it was raining, and some evenings, found us, to give us a lift "home". The hotel had a sink area to rinse off the saltwater and a clothesline for drying. When Harry was working off island, Lucrecia stepped in, calling the taxi for us, making sure we had our ferry tickets and providing the ride to the ferry. During one very long lasting downpour, while we were trying to stay dry inside different shops, we didn't know that Lucrecia had driven around and around trying to find and take us back to the hotel. Never had any place I stayed, worked so hard for their guests.
    Corinne Landry
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    February 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Harold
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 9, 2018
    Notbing
    Harry, the owner, provided my wife and I with an exceptional visit with outstanding service. He was always ready to give us rides whenever we wanted to go anywhere. Even setting up a time to come back to pick us up after a morning snorkel. Each day we were served a delicious individually cooked breakfast in the rooftop dining room.
    Laura
    se

    Review Score

    9.2
    January 11, 2018
    Harry, our host and owner of the hotel, is the nicest person in the world ! Helpful, generous, etc.
    Evany
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    November 21, 2017

    This was a delightful, quirky and spotless family owned hotel that we whole heartedly recommend.

    The location was a few blocks outside of the heart of town but this was not an issue. The owner often transported us rather than requiring us to contact and pay for separate taxi service.
    This was a charming, family owned and operated hotel. The owners went beyond all expectations to arrange transportation and travel connections. The inclusive breakfast was outstanding and prepared fresh each day. The owners collected and arranged for our laundry and delivered it back to us all in the same day. The facilities were spotlessly clean and inviting. I would come back here again and recommend it to other travelers.
    SHERRY CONNORS
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 29, 2017

    Gem of a hotel on San Cristobal

    There wasn't anything about the property we didn't like. Would definitely stay there again. Owner even asked if we had any food preferences or allergies.
    The owner was extremely accommodating. Picked us up at airport, took us to and from inter-island ferry. Breakfast was filling and homemade and changed daily; there was eggs, pancakes, fruit, toast. Owner knows everyone and provided great recommendations.
    Jackie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 1, 2017

    Our family loved staying here because makes you feel welcomed in so many ways!

    It's a little bit from the town, but easily managed.
    We absolutely loved this place! It is newer and has great extras like hammocks and swings. The breakfasts were fantastic! The owner / manager was incredible! She greeted us when we got off the boat and drove us to the hotel. She also gave us a lift into town with a dinner recommendation.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 24, 2017
    Everything was wonderful. Nothing to dislike.
    The owner went out of her way to help us. She was extraordinary!!
    Esther van Eekelen
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    April 3, 2018

    Great eco hotel

    Friendly and helpful owner, great rooms and breakfast. Slightly out of the center but only a 10-minute walk so perfectly doable.
    Michael
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 8, 2018

    Excellent 11 day stay in very nice family-run hotel

    Excellent breakfast, very helpful owners
    PKD
    ec

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 25, 2018

    Wonderful stay

    Harry and his wife have paid a lot of attention to the details of this place. It is quirkily decorated, has communal spaces for relaxation, a hot tub available from 3-8.30pm (we didn't try it out though so can't comment on that). Breakfast changes daily and is tasty and plentiful, with a great view from the terrace. Let them know when you arrive and they will pick you up, which is a nice touch, and if they happen to be going somewhere when you are, they will happily drop you off. There is purified, potable water available right from the bathroom tap, the only place we stayed in the Galapagos which had this. The A/C was efficient and quiet. There is a microwave, fridge and safe in the room. The day we checked out, they let us have the room a few hours longer so we could shower after our morning excursion. They put the care into this place like a home. Harry even gifted us a bottle of wine for Valentine's Day!
    Angela
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Prae
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Traveller1961
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 11, 2018

    Absolutely great on all accounts!

    All was fine and if it is not, just ask and they will make it right!
    We are demanding and frequent travelers and we liked just about everything! Service, value, friendliness. Harry and his team know how to look after customers. Wonderful pocket hotel, nice and artistic decor, attention to details, I highly recommend it. Harry and his family are great hosts. Do not miss the opportunity to stay at their hotel.
    mary anne
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    January 2, 2018
    the owner was very accommodating, even making us a full breakfast at 5 am.
    Allison
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 25, 2017
    Can’t think of anything we didn’t like.
    Harry and his wife were lovely hosts and made us feel very welcome. We had free use of bikes, snorkel gear and they did our washing for us very cheaply. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was lovely with fantastic views across to San Cristobal bay. We also enjoyed relaxing in the hammocks. At the end of our stay Harry and his wife dropped us to the airport for our flight at no extra cost. The accommodation is at the top of the hill but takes about 5-10 mins to walk and it is not a steep hill. Taxis are very cheap $2 from the bay to the hotel but we never felt the need to use one after checking in.
    Teresa
    de

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 23, 2017
    The best of this accommodation is the helpful attitude of the personnel.
    Brent
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    October 9, 2017

    Would recommend this place to anyone wanting to get just outside of the touristy area of downtown.

    We had a great time. The rooms were super clean and new. The owners are so friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. The courtyard is a great area to relax after a long day of touring. The breakfast was great too.
Loading reviews...